Simple Everyday Mom

Making Everyday Count

At the End of the Day

on April 19, 2013

At the end of the day I like to take a few minutes to think about what I accomplished, didn’t accomplish, what I did with my time. I particularly like to think about how much time I spent with my sons, together and individually. I do my best not to over analyze. I don’t do it to feel guilty or even to be proud of myself. I do it to learn and find out what I can improve for the next day. 

I don’t want to miss anything in life. I always hear people talk about how time flew by when they had kids. There’s the quote “The days are long, but the years are short.” So I do everything possible to not only enjoy the days, but to maximize them.  I honestly think this habit has helped me so much since I have started. I encourage you to take a few minutes out for yourself tonight and think about your day, whether or not you have kids. How can you maximize tomorrow?

Leave a Reply

