Simple Everyday Mom

Making Everyday Count

Darn you, Hernias!

on April 22, 2013

I really struggle mentally when I get in a groove and I have to keep starting and stopping it. Well this last month has been one of those months. My sons and I have all been sick and just when I thought we would be getting back into our normally routine… BAM my 2 year old hernia starts acting up, and then I find another one. On Friday I made an appointment for a consultation with a surgeon (because apparently there is no other way to heal them besides surgery) and yesterday and today I have had to spend a lot of my time on the couch. I would have the one I knew about fixed however they wanted to wait for me to have my second son, and here we are. Hopefully tomorrow I will have all the info and know what to look forward too. Darn you, hernias!

I am a believer in getting things taken care of right away and not just ignoring them out of fear, but this one I couldn’t get done right away and then life got in the way (good excuse right?). So today I challenge you to take care of something that has been put to the side because life has gotten in the way. I would love to hear about what you have been putting off and are going to do now….just make sure to do it first 🙂

One response to “Darn you, Hernias!

Leave a Reply

